Riders and Drivers

Riders and Drivers

More than 90 star motor sport names confirmed their attendance at the 2014 Festival of Speed from June 26-29*.

The 2014 Festival of Speed theme ‘Addicted to Winning’ attracted some of the most successful drivers and riders in the history of motor sport. The entry list included legends of Formula 1, rallying, sportscars, US racing, motorcycle grands prix and freestyle motocross.

2007 Formula 1 World Champion Kimi Raikkonen attended with Shell and became the sixth confirmed F1 title winner at this year’s event, joining John Surtees, Emerson Fittipaldi, Jenson Button, Sir Jackie Stewart and Damon Hill on the entry list. Le Mans 24 Hours winners Emanuele Pirro, Andre Lotterer, Henri Pescarolo and Jackie Oliver all appeared, as did World Rally champions Sebastien Loeb, Bjorn Waldegard and Didier Auriol.

Richard Petty, the most successful NASCAR driver of all time with seven titles in the top ‘Cup’ category, was joined by fellow legends of US racing, including Indy 500 winners Al Unser, Kenny Brack, Gil de Ferran and Dario Franchitti, and two-time Daytona 500 victor Michael Waltrip in one of his own Toyota Camry NASCARs.

On two wheels, 15-time grand prix world champion Giacomo Agostini – the most successful rider in history – was joined by fellow world champions Freddie Spencer, Wayne Gardner, Chaz Davies and Dougie Lampkin.

Olympic hero Sir Chris Hoy, drag racing legend Ron Hope, celebrity chef James Martin, Freestyle Motocross heroes Petr Pilat and Edgar Torronteras, and X Games BMX legends Brandon Dosch and Kye Forte add further class to an astonishing line-up.

Download – who’s driving what at FoS?

*This is a provisional list only – there may have had to be amends on the day.

To purchase tickets click here or contact the Ticket Office on +44 (0)1243 755 055